Family Hope Foundation Board of Directors

Family Hope Foundation has a committed, talented and diverse Board of Directors which includes business leaders, and financial professionals, field practitioners, educators, community leaders and parents of children with special needs, all driven to make a difference.



2018 Board of Directors and Staff

Jane Eppard
Executive Director
Holland, MI
Karie Hoffer
Administrative Assistant
Grand Rapids, MI
Lara Kitts
Community Volunteer
Ada, MI
Peg Beall
Kandu, Inc.- Retired
Spring Lake, MI

Erica Babbs

Ada, MI
Sarah Vander Baan
Choice School Associates and MIChoice
Ada, MI
Christine Gribble
Christine Wedding and Portrait Design, Owner
Grand Rapids, MI
Nancy Helder
Community Volunteer
Holland, MI
Kimberly Koele
West Ottawa Public Schools
Holland, MI
Maggi Niemi, MA CCC-SLP
National Heritage Academy
Grand Rapids, MI
Michael Rios, AAMS
Edward Jones
Grand Rapids, MI
Jamie Rockhold
Hamilton Community Schools
Hamilton, MI
Kristi Scheneman
West Ottawa Public Schools 
Holland, MI
Jonathan Tromp, CPA 
Monroe, Sweeris & Tromp, PLC
Byron Center, MI

Erin Welsh
Sharpe BMW of Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids, MI







 Our son Gramm has Spina Bifida. Through a scholarship from Family Hope Foundation, he is receiving therapy from Amy Wallenburg at 1 Plus 1 therapy. We could sense Amy's commitment and determination from the very beginning. That assurance revealed itself following one of Gramm's latest intensive therapy sessions. He is now beginning to walk around home and church with only one cane—using his free hand to carry a book or hold his mom's hand. What an indescribable joy!

-The Hulst Family